Important Contacts

Local Elected Officials:

Denise DeMarb, District 16 Alder

Jamie Kuhn, District 16 County Supervisor

Rep. Mark Miller, Wisconsin Senate 16th District

Rep. Melissa Sargent, Wisconsin Assembly 48th District

Important Police Contact Numbers:

  • Emergency 911
  • Non-emergency (Dane County Dispatch Center): 255-2345
  • Speeder Hotline: 266-4624
  • Crime Stoppers (Can remain anonymous): 266-6014
  • East District Police Station (Administrative or general questions): 266-4887
  • Self-Reporting Line (To report an incident for police follow-up): 245-3662
  • To Report Drug or Gang Activity: 245-5783
  • Officer Thai Xiong (Community Policing Team): 266-5945
  • The Med Drop Box is available in the lobby area of the East District Police Station at 809 South Thompson Road from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.
  • East District Police Website:
  • East District Police Newsletter Archives: